New From Minnesota

Bowfineater

Hi, My name is Phil, am not new to smoking, but I am new to using a quality smoker.

I have used a cheap vertical barrel type smoker, a small masterbuilt electric, a very cheap barrel smoker with offset box charcoal, and finally a large masterbuilt propane that is really a piece of crap, not insulated, and way too many vents, you have to just cover up with tape to keep the smoke in.  I think I paid $300 for that junk (still trying to sell it)

I guess rather than searching on the internet I just went to the big box store and purchased what I thought looked ok for the price

After about a year of research online, I came to the cook shack, the smokin Tex, and the Smokin-It.

I have decided on the smokin-it 2D wi-if, or the 3D wi-fi.

I do not mind cutting a rack of ribs or a whole brisket in half.  So is the 1200 watt vs the 800 watt and the extra depth worth the $220?

I would really like the 3.5 D wi-if, but that is probably going to happen.

I’m also thinking about the jerky fan, does anyone have it and like it?

Attachments

• 5EF4912C-C1F1-4373-8B50-7E1446458FC9.png.jpg
    5EF4912C-C1F1-4373-8B50-7E1446458FC9.png.jpg
    19.8 KB · Views: 174
  • 51080629-A784-42DC-801F-D2F664BCAFBE.png.jpg
    51080629-A784-42DC-801F-D2F664BCAFBE.png.jpg
    17 KB · Views: 172
  • 5153A2DE-03FE-472E-976A-96A706783474.png.jpg
    5153A2DE-03FE-472E-976A-96A706783474.png.jpg
    25 KB · Views: 161
  • 50A7B06E-3AB2-44AA-901B-AC994CFD85F9.png.jpg
    50A7B06E-3AB2-44AA-901B-AC994CFD85F9.png.jpg
    25 KB · Views: 210