it's here! it's here!!!

kindredcottage

Hi everyone! I am Michele,  a total newbie smoker! been reading about smoking meat for years, but never could figure how I wanted to enter into it myself. I do believe the reason it became YEARS of me READING about it was because I was intimidated about it, especially fiddling with the old school ways of tending that fire/temperature, whether it was wood, charcoal, pellets, whatever!  it sounded so interesting,  but oh so way too scientific for me to be successful at.
I admire the folks that have that all down!  you amaze me!

the day I started reading about the electric Smokin-It Smokers, I FINALLYYYYY just KNEW how I wanted to smoke meat.
so I decided to get Model #1 AND IT ARRIVED TODAY!!! yiiiiipppeeeeeeeee!!!!!!

I am stoked for smoke! lol

I just wanted to introduce myself and say thanks for being here because I am TOTALLY gonna need you people!!! hahaha
once I get the smoker out of the box and get ready to season it, I'm sure I'll be lurking some more and asking ALLLL my questions I'll have!

Welcome, Michelle.
I know how you feel as that was me a year ago before I got my #2. As you will soon find out for yourself smoking meat in a Smokin-It is fun and way easier than the results would have you believe. I now find myself looking over the meat counter just to find something to smoke.

Also, you don't have to have all the toys to do a great smoke. So far I am content not to get an Auber as some temperature swings that average out seem okay to me. After all we're smoking meat not using an oven.

One toy I do highly recommend in a vacuum sealer. Fun to use and keeps your frozen leftovers as good as right out of the smoker.
Martha