Hello from Central FL

UFG8r

Well I finally did it.  Been looking at these smokers and this forum for the last 6 months but finally pulled the trigger on a #3 earlier this week and I think it should be here tomorrow (that is what FedEx is telling me tonight). Debated between the #2 and the #3 and decided on the #3 as we have friends and family over a lot during the football season.  Also went ahead and bought the ET-732 thermometer since many of you recommended it.

I live in the Orlando area and I am a native Floridian (not many of us here anymore).  As you can tell from my username I am a Gator fan - spent 6 great years in Gainesville.    I grill a lot but I am new to smoking although I have always loved to eat Q. 

Well I appreciate the info everyone has posted on here.  I look forward to learning from all the posts, using the recipes and posting some pics.

Go Gators!

Welcome Will!  I grew up in Panama City and went to college in Pensacola so I understand the sorry state of Sunshine State 'Q (though I do have a soft spot in my heart for Sonny's BBQ).

Having owned the #3 for half a year, I'll give you any info or tips I can, as will the rest of the regulars on the board.

Congrats on your purchase, I guarantee you'll love it!

Hi Will,

Welcome to the club and congratulations.  I also purchased the #3 and T-732 and my decision was based on posts within the forum.  I also did a lot of research and I am extremely happy with my smoker.  You made the right choice and you definitely won't regret it.

Happy Smokin It!

welcome everybody has been good help to me also as i just ordered the model1 and iam also from florida i live in lakeland

Welcome to the "cool kids club" Will!  You'll have lots of fun with your new #3!  As I'm sure you're aware, if you've watched us for 6 months, we're here to help each other!  Let us know how we can help, and be sure to share your experiences & ideas!  We love new ideas!! ;D