Greetings from the (really) balmy Florida Keys

Limey

Well my #3 arrived late this afternoon and I have been unpacking it in bright sunshine and 80 degrees. I'm amazed at the build quality of these units and also the lengths that Steve goes to with the packaging. The unit, Auber, extra shelves, cold plate and the freebies(cover, chip screen, rib hooks) all arrived safely. Will season tomorrow since we are going over to friends for dinner and I don't want to leave it alone for its initial run. Perhaps try for some ribs tomorrow afternoon. Also wanted to say a big thank you to all the old timers here on the forum. I am a very experienced griller but a total newbie at serious smoking and your posts really helped me get a handle on what to do. Thanks again.

Welcome aboard, Roger!  I see many happy smokes in your future!  And the grill will probably get very lonely...I hardly ever use my Weber grill and pretty much always go to my #2 for weekend smoking.  Lots of good advice and recipes can be found in the forum, so enjoy.  Cheers!

Welcome aboard, Roger!  80°, huh?  You know, I could be available for a week-long, one-on-one Smokin-It boot camp - at your location, of course! ;D Man, 80° sure sounds nice right now!

Great choice, and it will have you a "pit master" in no time flat! 

Welcome Roger!