Greetings from Southern California - Smokin-it #3

Calicoast

Hello, been meaning to set up an account for sometime...but what can I say, life gets busy. Pleasure to meet you all, and thank you for the help. I actually purchased my #3 last Christmas. Must have caught my wife in a mellow mood that day, she gave me the green light and said go for it! Needless to say, my order was completed before she got out of the shower. Couple days prior to "our" purchase, talked to Steve couple times, very nice guy. They had some extra items being offered for the holidays, so we have all the accesories, Auber, Jerky Dryer, Cart, etc. Before I purchase anything I do a ton of research, and this smoker met all my checklist items.
Overall, I am new to smoking. Since I have owned this, my overall take is that it is one bad ass smoker. Smoked Pork Butts, Brisket, and today it will be Beef Ribs. Super easy to clean with foil, very consistent results. Agree with other comments about using less wood. Our friends and family always asks when you smoking again!? With all the valuable forum information, this makes me look like a pro, and I aint joking. After I am done with a smoke, I clean her up, and wipe her down with Corrosion X. This might outlive me, looks like the day she arrived.
Very proud owner of a Smokin it #3. Happy Holidays All!

Welcome Chris, I also love my #3. I think it is the perfect size. Welcome to the forum, be sure to post some pics of your creations.

Welcome, Chris -- glad to hear of your successes with the #3!    I get similar comments from the neighbors--always looking for more smoked meat!    The simplicity of it all can just remain our little secret  ;)

Thanks Brian! would agree, its the perfect size to smoke whole turkey or smaller items on each rack. Love getting to know my smoker, etc. I will try and get some pics posted of these beef ribs smoking today.