First Shoulder/Butt some schedule questions.

Switters

Hi all,
I’m new to the smoker world, and just received my SI#2 as a Father’s Day gift.  I did a smaller brisket which turned out pretty well, although I didn’t hit my target temp in time.  To that end, I plan on doing my first pork shoulder/butt for pulled pork this weekend and had a few questions. 
The cut of meat readily available at my local supermarket is a 7-8 shoulder with the bone in.  Is the bone an issue at all?
I plan on brining it with one of the recipes from this site (which sounds great), adding a rub, cooking at 225F with a small pan of apple juice, with the goal to serve around 4:30-5pm on Sat.  My question is about cooking schedule, as my brisket took a lot longer than I anticipated (estimating 1.5hrs per pound at 225F).  I was going to put the pork in on Fri night say around 11pm, but am worried about it being done too early on Sat and sitting around.  The alternative is, starting around 6am and risk not finishing in time.  I’m leaning towards the night before.  Should I smoke at a lower temp? or is there a good way to preserve the meat (should I refrigerate and reheat) or just leave in the smoker at a lower temp.  Thanks for any input.  This site has a ton of great info.  Whatever I do I’ll be sure to post the outcome.  Cheers!
Also, another newbie question: is the goal of hitting the IT of ~200F related to the specific breakdown of the meats tendon/ligature/fat rendering etc.??

Is your plan to Pull the meat or slice it? If your slicing start it at 6am and go to IT of around 160'ish. However if you are making pulled pork you should be fine starting at 11 the night before and cooking to 200 or even 225.