Author Topic: How to get a Smokin-it model 3 to Canada  (Read 10247 times)

SmokinJack

How to get a Smokin-it model 3 to Canada
« on: October 01, 2013, 09:06:03 PM »
Like to buy a model 3, but I live in Canada.  Is there an easy way to get the unit in the US so that no duty is paid.  Has anyone in Canada picked up their smoker in the US.

Thanks

Canadian Fizz

Re: How to get a Smokin-it model 3 to Canada
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2013, 01:27:10 PM »
I'm in the same boat. I will be buying a #3 in spring. No use buying now it's almost winter here.
I'm new to smoking and am looking forward to starting. Another question. Does anybody have measurements of the #3? I want to build a custom stand and I need measurements of the bottom and caster spacing. I emailed Smokin' it  but have got no reply so I was hoping somebody here can help me.

Thanks
A new smoker
Fizz

DivotMaker

• Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D!
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2013, 02:48:16 PM »
Might want to PM Spresso or Smokester - they're both from the Great White North, so they can probably help.
Tony from NW Arkansas
"Official Smokin-It Test Pilot"
Smokin-It Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D
Auber PID, NexGrill 896 6-burner, CharBroil Big Easy, Anova Precision Cooker w/WiFi
Wife, Son and One REALLY Big Dog!

rharbour

« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2013, 04:54:46 PM »
Smokin jack I live in Manitoba , and just got it shipped to border services in dunseith North Dakota , it will cost you 10 bucks for the guy to hold your parcel , then you go down and pick it up, it cost 80 dollars in taxes .
Rob from Manitoba , Canada
Proud owner of the smokin-it #3

DivotMaker

« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2013, 05:23:07 PM »
Thanks, Rob - forgot you in my list of northern members!
Tony from NW Arkansas
Auber PID, NexGrill 896 6-burner, CharBroil Big Easy, Anova Precision Cooker w/WiFi

Smokster

• Model #3 Owner
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2013, 11:14:33 AM »
SmokinJack, welcome to the club.