Author Topic: The Briner  (Read 26852 times)

es1025

The Briner
« on: August 27, 2013, 07:36:15 PM »
All-

I saw this gadget on another smoking web site.  They were demoing the product.  It essentially a locking food grade bucket that can hold up to a 25# turkey for brining. 

I am not a proponent of uni-taskers but this one might make smoking poultry and brining in general a whole lot easier. No more wasting ziploc bags and putting weights on the food to keep submerged.

I am planning on purchasing this product very soon. 

The company has two sizes, the large measures 15.75" tall, 12.50" diameter hold 22 quarts of liquid, and a smaller model measures 10.5" tall, 8.75" diameter hold 8 quarts of liquid.

I figure for $30 for the large or the combo of large and small $45, not a bad deal.

http://www.thebriner.com/
Ed from Northern NJ
Proud owner Smokin-it #3, Bypassed and Auber
Has anyone seen my Weber Genesis Gold?

DivotMaker

• Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D!
Re: The Briner
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2013, 09:00:41 PM »
Ed, that is great!  I'll probably be ordering soon, too.  Very innovative idea, and I like the smaller size to fit in the fridge.  I wish the website gave more details on what's in their brine packages.  I'll probably just order a briner jr. without the pre-packaged brines.  Thanks for finding this!
Tony from NW Arkansas
"Official Smokin-It Test Pilot"
Smokin-It Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D
Auber PID, NexGrill 896 6-burner, CharBroil Big Easy, Anova Precision Cooker w/WiFi
Wife, Son and One REALLY Big Dog!

pigsmoke

« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2013, 11:17:02 AM »
these seem kinda pricey for what they are, just a plastic jug? what am I missing here?