Author Topic: 1st Brisket..Success!!!  (Read 7929 times)

EFGM

Re: 1st Brisket..Success!!!
« Reply #15 on: July 14, 2017, 05:24:59 PM »
Walt, that might seem like a lot of brisket and it is, but I do a lot of meals for my church. I would guess maybe 1/3 of that is for church events. 6 of the 32 was a open house event I did for the company I retired from. I do not do catering, I just love to smoke meat, mainly brisket thus the "briskitarian" name. I also say I have a case of Brisketitus!
From my viewpoint, and nothing against those that cater, but I feel that those that do have never worked harder for less money in their life and they deserve every penny they earn. Not a slap to them by any means, but I'm just a backyard chef. I also provide a lot of vacuum packed protein to those I know who come out of the hospital, have a illness, etc. Whether it be Brisket, Chicken Breast, or Salmon, frozen vacuum packs are easy for them to prepare and it is a tremendous short period help and as long as I am able to do this I will.  AND, my bride and I eat a lot of the Goodness ourselves. And I will say that while I have been doing this a while, Tony and everyone on this forum has got me to enjoy it again, and for that I thank everyone! Didn't mean to get long winded, so I quit now.
Doug
Carrollton
A Briskitarian with Briskititus
#4D w/Big Red Upgrade: PG1000: Fireboard

"SMOKIN-IT CARES"

JustChillin

« Reply #16 on: July 14, 2017, 06:05:04 PM »
Doug you are a good man to cook for your church. Keep up the good work!! I am sure that you are well appreciated and loved.
David from Roswell,GA. My tools currently include the SI #2 with an Auber, Grill Dome, Solaire 27", Holland Grill (Companion) & Weber (Smokey Joe). The Companion & SJ are primarily used for tailgating.

Walt

« Reply #17 on: July 15, 2017, 12:44:36 AM »