Author Topic: New Mojoe Griddle- I Need Unbiased Product Review  (Read 44712 times)

Camadile

• Cookin' Outdoors, Mojoe Style
    • Mojoe Outfitters
New Mojoe Griddle- I Need Unbiased Product Review
« on: January 30, 2014, 12:36:08 PM »
Hey Guys:

I have a favor to ask. 

I have been an outdoor cook (mostly backyard & overland camping) for most of my life.  (I just got into smoking over the last year with my Model #2.)  Over the last five years, I have been tinkering with and designing a new portable outdoor cooking griddle that turns conventional wisdom upside-down.

I have since started a new company called Mojoe Outfitters to manufacture and market the "Mojoe Griddle" as well as many other future outdoor products and accessories that buck conventional wisdom.

So here is the favor that I am asking:  I need your brutally honest evaluation and opinions about the Mojoe Griddle and its price.  You can watch several videos of this product in action at my website:  www.mojoeoutfitters.com.

By definition, you Smokin'-it guys are all backyard chefs like myself and I'm sure your all have a lot more outdoor cooking gear and gadgets stashed in your garages.  Therefore, I will respect and listen to whatever you have to say.

Food for thought:  A few months ago, I had a party with 30 guests in my backyard.  I smoked a whole brisket in the #2, pulled it and used the Mojoe Griddle on top of a deep fat turkey fryer burner to make smoked brisket tacos for everyone.  I fried the brisket with onions and pineapple chunks to make an amazing taco filling while at the same time cooking all the tortillas.

I really appreciate any backyard pro input that you folks can give me.  Also, let me know if this is an inappropriate use of this forum.

Thanks,

Cam Stone

DivotMaker

• Model 1, 2D conversion, and 3D!
Re: New Mojoe Griddle- I Need Unbiased Product Review
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2014, 07:29:29 PM »
Cam,